The Sunbaked King

Sidebar

Ever since I changed my theme, my pages got lost in the sidebar. I couldn’t move them to the top of the site because that required a revision in HTML, and WordPress doesn’t allow CSS changes in its themes unless I paid for the service. This is quite unfortunate, since the availability of pages is one of the reasons why I chose WordPress over Blogger in the first place. Losing view of those precious pages sort of defeats the choice.

Thank goodness WordPress introduced the Sticky Post. With this nifty little device, I can write a post and it would always appear on top of everything else until I take it down or replace it with something else. I’m using one right now, and yes, this sticky shall contain the links to my pages.

Click, click, click!

The Sunbaked Actuary

Boob Tube

Book Club

Resto Hop

Silver Screen

23 Things

Filed under: Helios

4 Responses

  1. white says:

    WOW! I don’t know where to put my comment….your new theme is great! Cool. And there’s blue. Not green.

    That’s why I suspected there’s something going on with your blog as I read your Tropic Thunder entry last night through my mobile.

    Good work. Nice change. Does it mean anything?

  2. kerwinray says:

    I thought it was just appropriate to have blue as the dominant color. πŸ˜‰

    Doesn’t mean anything, really. I wanted my Pages (the links in this sticky) to reappear at the top of the blog, and my previous theme couldn’t accommodate that. So I shifted themes. The move actually renders this sticky redundant, but I’m leaving it in for the meantime.

  3. alfrenzy says:

    and here i thought you were referring to sidebar in el pueblo.

  4. kerwinray says:

    Hihi. Nope. Something much, much closer, apparently. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

