The Sunbaked King

This Day in History

On August 13, 1984, around 9:00 AM, a wonderful woman gave birth to a healthy baby boy. From all accounts (all accounts = mother + doting nurse), he was the cutest kid that ever graced their presence EVAH. He had delicate fair skin, and curly brown hair. I don’t know whether he cried when his underdeveloped eyes first glimpsed the light of day; I don’t know if he bawled his eyes out when the doctor slapped his buttocks; I don’t even know if there was any buttock-slapping at all. How could I? That woman was my mother. That boy was me.

Here I am, 24 years later. Proud of who I’ve become, and grateful for the people around me.

Happy birthday, indeed.

Filed under: Ra, Vanity

10 Responses

  1. Jeland says:

    Happy happy birthday, Ker!!! ;p

  2. ryce says:

    Happy B-Day Ker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;p

  3. joeysince1983 says:

    happy birthday ker!!! :p

    hala, nagpost ng entry sa office, haha! πŸ˜€

  4. Ken S. says:

    happy birthday, aben wabtee!

    go, brothers! πŸ™‚

  5. kerwinray says:

    Hey guys, thanks for all the greetings! πŸ™‚

  6. hodgepodgemusings says:

    belated happy birthday kerwin! πŸ™‚

    and wow! new blog image.

  7. kerwinray says:

    Thanks White! πŸ™‚ And I just wanted to change things up. You know, birthday and all. πŸ™‚

  8. Chris says:

    Tabaning weeee, isuot mo na ang belt! πŸ™‚ Isama mo na rin ang kuffiyeh weeee!!!!

  9. kerwinray says:

    Hahaha! Sayo kasi galing, wee! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

