The Sunbaked King

Another “Four” Entry

After the sad and mad entries, a little bit of fun is in order. 🙂 [Thanks to JM for the tag. Ngayon lang nagkaoras, hehe.]

4 PLACES I GO TO OVER AND OVER

Aside from the office and the house:

Starbucks 6750, Ayala Avenue
 Powerplant Mall, Rockwell Center
Glorietta Mall, Ayala Avenue
Seattle’s Best Coffee, Katipunan Avenue

I’m a Makati boy, except when I’m studying, in which case, Ateneo lures me back. (I’m also a coffee boy. Obviously.)

4 PLACES I’D LIKE TO GO TO OVER AND OVER

New category. Di ko matiis.

Eastwood City, Libis
The Fort, Taguig City
Metrowalk, Ortigas
Greenhills Shopping Center, San Juan

My happy places. If only I had a car, I would frequent these places more.

 4 PEOPLE WHO EMAIL ME REGULARLY

Again, aside from those in the office:

Jeland
JM
Papa
Chris

Chris, sinama na kita. Prediction and order yan.

4 OF MY FAVORITE PLACES TO EAT

KFC
Jollibee
Bacolod Chicken Inasal/Mang Inasal/Chicken Bacolod and other permutations of the terms herein
Top Meal

Top Meal is the local carinderia near our house. It defeats McDonald’s in diversity, and even trumps it in taste. (Can you tell I’m not such a big fan of McDonald’s? There aren’t really that many options past breakfast, and the spaghetti they serve is a bland abomination.)

4 OF MY FAVORITE PLACES TO EAT WHEN I HAVE MORE MONEY THAN USUAL

 Okay, another new category. But there’s a difference between what you do and what you want to do, no?

Heaven and Eggs
Fish and Co.
Pepato
The Taipan

Now, back to regular programming.

4 PLACES I’D RATHER BE

This list is in order.

Norway + Sweden + Finland
 New Zealand
California, USA
Davao City, Philippines 

Norway is the most livable country in the world, so its Scandinavian neighbors are probably just as livable. New Zealand is famous for zorbing, an activity I’ve been wanting to try since I saw it on The Amazing Race. As for Davao… there’s no place like home, right?

4 TV SHOWS I COULD WATCH OVER AND OVER AGAIN

Friends
 Coupling UK
One Tree Hill
 The Amazing Race

I watched the first three shows in my dorm room in college, which make them memorable to watch again and again. (A little shout-out to Joey on the One Tree Hill tidbit! Debbie rocks.)

4 PEOPLE I THINK WILL RESPOND

Joey
Ella
Toj
Kenneth

You know the rules. 50-year celibacy penalty for non-compliance. I don’t mind being celibate, since I’m all for priesthood and all…

Filed under: ...And Others

12 Responses

  1. makmak says:

    I love Heaven and Eggs as well, but it’s quite expensive to eat there. LOL.

    Fish & Co… I just go there for the fries. Heh.

  2. makmak says:

    And wow. Three new entries. LOL. 😛

  3. kerwinray says:

    Yes, it’s expensive. Pero ang sarap, no? I looooove breakfast food. Come to think of it, I think I want to eat there today. Haha.

    All done within a span of half-a-day. Haha. Slept at 6 AM tinkering with the entries. 🙂

  4. joeysince1983 says:

    “4 PEOPLE I THINK WILL RESPOND: Joey”

    – walang-hiya ka! haha :p

    “since I’m all for priesthood and all…”

    – with concubines and kiridas… *wink wink* ;p

    “4 PLACES I’D RATHER BE: New Zealand”

    – one of the ultimate flirt shirt haven… 22 deg C lang highest nila 😀

    “A little shout-out to Joey on the One Tree Hill tidbit! Debbie rocks.”

    – ultimate MILF grabe! :p

    “After the sad and mad entries, a little bit of fun is in order.”

    – yeah. hope you’re doing alryt. 🙂

  5. kerwinray says:

    Joey! Sagutin mo na rin ang survey! 🙂

    At anong concubines?!

  6. joeysince1983 says:

    bukas na lang! may take home exam pa ako! :p

    “At anong concubines?!” – you tell us who they are, hehe! 😀

  7. JM says:

    “Bacolod Chicken Inasal/Mang Inasal/Chicken Bacolod and other permutations of the terms herein”

    — ako din!! fave ko jan!! hehe

  8. kerwinray says:

    @ Joey: Haha. Sipag naman natin. 🙂

    @ JM: Sarap naman kasi! Hehe. Toyo + kalamansi, panalo ka na.

  9. Ken S. says:

    sama ako sa places! sama mo ako! ^_^

    weeeeeeness! 🙂

  10. kerwinray says:

    Hahaha! Kung mayaman na! Hehe. Norway muna. Haha.

  11. toj says:

    i will indeed respond! late nga lang. hehe. apir.

  12. kerwinray says:

    Yay! 🙂 Okay lang late… than never. Hahaha. Labo.

Leave a Reply

