The Sunbaked King

I Have Forgotten

I have forgotten how it is to love.

 

Does it begin with a tingling sensation?

Does it reside in silly conversations and sweet nothings?

Does it manifest itself in good morning text messages? Does it show in good night quotes?

 

Is it measured by the hours I wait for you to call? Is it lost when you’re the one who waits?

Is it gauged by how tight I hug you?

Is it defined by the way I playfully mess your hair, or gaze into your eyes before we kiss?

 

Is it bared when we laugh together? Is it exposed when we cry apart?

Does it blaze when we make love?

Is it shattered when you leave me?

 

Tell me how it is, please, I can’t remember.

Show me.

Filed under: Eros

Leave a Reply

