The Sunbaked King

Rejection

I tried to take my mind off it by texting some friends, and somehow they made me laugh.

I tried to take my mind off it by talking to my roommate, and he reassured me.

I tried to take my mind off it by updating my WordPress, and look! Twitter! And a blog roll!

I tried to take my mind off it by choosing new profile pictures for my Multiply site, and these made me smile.

I tried to take my mind off it by sipping Campbell’s Mushroom Soup, and it was delicious.

I tried to take my mind off it. And I’m succeeding…

 

…barely.

It’s 3:30 AM, 30 minutes past the witching hour, and the nasty thoughts are starting to creep back in. My roommate’s already asleep; I have no one to talk to but my laptop. Sadly, each tippity-tap of the keyboard brings me closer and closer to the innermost core of my mind, and right now, that is not a pleasant place to be in.

I must sleep before it takes hold of me.

Filed under: Ra

4 Responses

  1. Jeland says:

    I’m not the right person to say this but I’ll go ahead and say it anyway:

    “All is well and wisely put.”

    I want to explain but I won’t, you already know what it means, right? ;p

  2. kerwinray says:

    “All is well and wisely put.” I like it.

  3. Jeland says:

    Yeah, something I’ve always remembered since 6th grade. ;p

  4. kerwinray says:

    Jel! Balik ka na! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

