The Sunbaked King

Archuleta Hair

WARNING: Vanity post ahead.

My fascination with David Archuleta’s hair lasted for all but 3 days. I actually wanted my ‘do to look like this:

Archuleta cover art taken from new-music-now.blogspot.com.

So last Sunday, I decided to have my hair cut, the Archuleta way. My exams were over, I was in a new phase in my life, and I was about to launch this site– what a better way to start, right? And this is how the haircut turned out:

Who’s cuter? Haha.

I know the hair’s going the opposite direction, but what can I do? Everyone knows I don’t have spatial skills. I don’t know how to imagine cubes out of flattened figures, and I don’t know my mirror left with my camera left with my real left. I got confused.

But anyway, the haircut was superb the first time (thanks, Dyaym, for the styling!), and yesterday, I managed to do it again, but today, everything failed. It took almost 30 minutes to fix my hair, and yet it didn’t look quite right. Perhaps mixing Vitress setting lotion with Bench Fix Clay-Doh was a wrong idea. I don’t know. But around 3 PM today, I went to the restroom and just rearranged everything. I felt better after.

So the question’s this: to Archuleta or not to Archuleta?

Filed under: Vanity

11 Responses

  1. joeysince1983 says:

    Ayus ang buhok ni Archie!!! It’s kinda hard to do though… 😦

  2. kerwinray says:

    It IS difficult. Grabe, 30 minutes per day is not something I want to go through!

    (But I still do.)

  3. toj says:

    where did you get your hair cut?

  4. kerwinray says:

    Bench Fix Katipunan. Sa aking stylist na magaling. Hehehe.

  5. Icha cute says:

    For David Archuleta,u are sooo cute.I Love You sooo much.be my love?please come in to Indonesia especially my home at west mosque street number 195 or jalan masjid barat nomor 195 in Indonesian,Singosari,Malang City,East Java.or call me:081220254763.Marry Me David!I Love You!

  6. Jessica says:

    I love David 🙂 He should’ve won, IMO.

  7. kerwinray says:

    In retrospect, Jessica, yes, he should have won. Haha.

  8. Bobmandeep says:

    Way Style hair is that? Like if i wanna get that, what do i ask the person whose cutting my hair?

  9. kerwinray says:

    I just showed him the above picture of Archuleta, Bobmandeep.

  10. juan says:

    oh dear friend !!!
    u sucks go home!!!

  11. kerwinray says:

    Juan, I am home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

