The Sunbaked King

Breaking Ground

I’m still at the initial stages in developing my website, but I’m glad and excited by what’s up right now. WordPress is an excellent site, perhaps even better than Blogger, especially when it comes to the ease by which I publish my posts and design my site. The only unfortunate thing right now is that WordPress doesn’t allow a lot of 3rd-party HTMLs. This makes it hard impossible for me to place a cbox in the sidebar for visitors to chat on. Meebo, the IM-like alternative to chatboxes, seems to delete messages when you refresh the page. That just won’t do at all.

But despite that little obstacle, everything’s clean and fresh, just the way I like it. In the next few days, I’m going to create more Categories, more Pages for my Resto Hop, Movie, and TV show commentaries, and maybe a Blog Roll once I’ve advertised this blog enough for people to see. 

I haven’t officially broken ground yet, but it will come soon enough. Check me out.

Filed under: Helios

2 Responses

  1. joeysince1983 says:

    yep, this is definitely better than blogspot!!! 😀

    your new blog is so filled with your… vanity!!! haha. :p

  2. kerwinray says:

    yes, of course! 🙂 joey, binombard ko ang site mo ng comments, check them out!

Leave a Reply

